Umbilical Cord !

Mommie This Is For You !

UMBILICAL CORD !

We came together in life.

You are the one who gave me life.

You became my mother & me your child.

Never did you scold or beat me.

Tell me mom was i really so obedient child?

I did show my irritation & threw tantrums at you.

But you never said a word that would take me away from you.

Throughout your life you took care of all my needs.

Sometimes i wonder, did i deserve it, did i really complete all my deeds ?

You cooked me the best meals that the most acclaimed chefs could not make.

Enjoying every bite, i would at times overeat, never did you stop or say why so much do you take.

You didn’t over pamper me like how other mothers do.

Teaching me lessons about life, that some day i will have the same things to do.

You didn’t follow any rituals nor any custom.

When i asked you, you said, treating every living being with compassion should be our only ritual & custom.

You taught me to be independent & self sufficient in life.

Explaining, one must be able to handle any challenge in once life.

You’ve faced many upheavals in different stages of your life.

How did you always remain calm & composed in every situation of your life ?

You could reason with precision & was more scientific than the academic scientist.

Your personality & life reflects you were truly a Buddhist.

Not a day goes by without thinking of you.

You left me alone, life is empty without you.

I fill the vaccum of my life with all your thoughts.

Your memories gives me happiness in my thoughts.

The entangled umbilical cord which connected us together.

Continues to connect us even though you have left me.

It brings me peace, when i entangle myself with your memories we’ve lived together.

Your Daughter,

Smita Kamble

#mommy #mom #mother #motherdaughter #motherhood #womenpower #women #womenwriter #poemformom #tribute #tributetomom #mymother #sheroes #parents #mymommychild #pregnancy #mymommypride #blogonmotherhood #blogonmommy #wordpressbloggers #wordpressmom #wordpresspoet #deathanniversary #birthanniversary #wordpresswritercommunity #writersofwordpress #momisspecial #umbilicalcord #smita_b_kamble #SmitaKamble

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.